CBS Sports puts Daniel Jones in Tier 3 among QBs

In 2021 and 2022, Jason La Canfora of CBS Sports put all 32 NFL quarterbacks into tiers. This year, Will Brinson took a stab at it. He kept the tiers mostly the same, but did make some changes.

The tiers are as follows:

  • Tier 1 – The Big Three
  • Tier 2 – Could Join Them Next Year
  • Tier 3 – Intrigue With Question Marks
  • Tier 4 – You Can Win With Them
  • Tier 5 – Future Potential ‘Can Win With Them’ Guys
  • Tier 6 – No Clue Man
  • Tier 7 – The Rookies
  • Tier X – Just In Freaking Case

Looking at the tiers and which players he put there, Tier 3 isn’t a bad place to be. He’s sitting below players who have had more success than he has, and sharing space with Aaron Rodgers, Matthew Stafford, Tua Tagovailoa, Justin Fields, Deshaun Watson and Russell Wilson. That’s not bad company to be in.

Jones took a massive leap forward last season with good coaching — I don’t understand the idea he’s going to be worse in a second year with Brian Daboll coaching him up after the poo-poo platter New York gave him before.

There is no reason to think that Jones is going to perform worse than he did last season. It will be his second year under Daboll, and this isn’t his first time learning a new coach’s scheme. He may be a Tier 3 quarterback right now, but a solid Giants season will elevate him further.

Check out our Latest News and Follow us at Facebook

Original Source

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *