Author Sarah J. Maas Spills Major Crescent City Series Secrets

Instagram (Sarah J. Maas)

And fans can consider themselves among the first to know as she jokingly added, “I haven’t even told my editor this. Surprise!”

Instead, the next book—of the seven she’s signed on to publish with Bloomsbury—fans will read next is the sixth for the A Court of Thorns and Roses series, affectionately referred to as “ACOTAR.” However, it’s the book after that one (we know, bear with us) that really has the author excited.

“There’s one book that I’m going to be writing after this next ACOTAR book that I’m very excited about,” she revealed. “I’m not going to say what world it’s in. I’m not going to say anything. It’s a story that’s been brewing in the back of my mind for a long time. I think it’s going to be a very emotional book for me to write, just in terms of the world I’ll be writing and the characters that might pop up.”

All we can say is, fingers crossed there’s a return to the Throne of Glass universe. 

But before we get ahead of ourselves, there’s House of Flame and Shadow, as well as a number of other epic novels and series BookTok is equally obsessed with. So keep reading to find the perfect book to fill the void after you wrap up the next Crescent City.

Check out our Latest News and Follow us at Facebook

Original Source

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *